

CALL FOR PAPERS



Budapest, Hungary July 3-5, 2006

ICM 2006

IEEE International Conference on Mechatronics



Co-sponsored by

IEEE Industrial Electronics Society (IEEE IES)
IEEE Joint Chapter of IES and RAS, Hungary

Organized by

Budapest Tech, Hungary IEEE Joint Chapter of IES and RAS, Hungary

General Chair

Imre J. Rudas (Budapest Tech)

General Co-Chair

Karel Jezernik (University of Maribor)

Technical Program Chair

Antal Huba (BUTE, Hungary)

Technical Program Co-Chairs

Paul Drews (European Center for Mechatronics) József K. Tar (Budapest Tech, Hungary) Kouhei Ohnishi (Keio University, Japan)

Finance Chair

János Fodor (Budapest Tech, Hungary)

Advisory Committee

Marcelo H. Ang Jr. (Nat. Univ. of Singapore) Gerd Hirzinger (DLR) Okyay Kaynak (Bogazici University) Oussama Khatib (Stanford University) Man Hyung Lee (Pusan National Univ.) Ren C. Luo (

Kazuo Tanie (National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology, Japan) Masayoshi Tomizuka (Univ. of California) Heinz Ulbrich (Tech. Univ. of Munich) Dan Wilamowski (Auburn University, USA)

Special Sessions Chair

Aleš Hace (University of Maribor)

IT-Facilities Chair

Aleksander Malinowski (Bradley Univ. US)

Secretary General

Anikó Szakál (Budapest Tech) szakal@bmf.hu

Technical Program Committee

Valentina Balas – "Aurel Vlaicu" University, Romania Péter Baranyi – BUTE, Hungary Barnabás Bede – Budapest Tech, Hungary Antal K. Bejczy – JPL, USA Balázs Benyó – Széchenyi István University

Balázs Benyó – Széchenyi István University Chawdhurry Bhurtun – Univ. of Mauritius Marco Ceccarelli – University of Cassino, Italy Florin Filip – Romanian Academy

Baltazár Frankovič – Slovak Academy of Sciences

Objectives

Mechatronics, as a truly interdisciplinary and integrated approach to engineering, is becoming an increasingly important philosophy. Rapid advances are being made in all of its components. Furthermore, the proliferation of information technology components in our daily lives is indicating that the field of mechatronics is likely to go through major changes during the 21st century. ICM 2006 has the goal of providing a platform to disseminate the recent advances made in the area and to discuss the future research directions, especially with respect to information technology applications.

Topics (including, but not limited to)

- · Mechatronics Design
- Modelling and Simulation
- Distributed Systems
- Fault Detection and Diagnosis
- Vision and Sensors
- Robots and Mobile Machines
- Vibration and Control
- Computational Intelligence in Mechatronics
- Intelligent Transportation Systems
- Embedded Real-time Systems
- Micro Mechatronics
- Man Machine Interfaces
- Motion Control
- Hardware/software Co-design
- Intelligent Manufacturing Systems
- Education and Training in Mechatronics

Paper Submission

Prospective authors are invited to submit full papers including authors' names, affiliations, mailing address, e-mail account through on-line submission system until March 1, 2006. Please, use the paper format which can be found on the website. Maximum length of the paper is 6 pages. Acceptable file format is pdf. Please, use font type Times Roman CE only.

Deadlines

Full paper submission Notification of acceptance Camera-ready paper submission

National Organizing Committee Chair Attila L. Bencsik (Budapest Tech)

National Organizing Committee Co-Chair József Gáti (Budapest Tech)

National Organizing Committee

Péter Baranyi, Attila L. Bencsik, László Horváth, Szilveszter Kovács, József Tick

Martin Fuerst – ARC Seibersdorf Research GmbH
Bodo Heimann – Mechatronik-Zentrum Hannover
M. Yousef Ibrahim – Monash University
Roland Kasper – Otto-von-Guericke University
László T. Kóczy – BUTE, Hungary
Peter Kopacek – TU Vienna, Austria
George Kovács – SZTAKI, Hungary
Krzysztof Kozlowski – Poznan Univ. of Technology
Gernot Kronreif – ARC Seibersdorf Research GmbH
Jadran Lenarcic – Jozef Stefan Institute, Slovenia
Urbano Nunes – University of Coimbra

Béla Pátkai – Tampere University of Technology Radu-Emil Precup – "Politehnica" Univ of Timisoara Stefan Preitl – "Politehnica" University of Timisoara Asif Sabanovic – Sabanci University Günter Schmidt – TU München, Germany Frantisek Sole – Brno University of Technology József K. Tar – Budapest Tech, Hungary J. A. Tenreiro Machado – Inst. of Eng. of Porto Seppo Torvinen – Tampere Univ. of Technology Annamária R. Várkonyi-Kóczy – BUTE, Hungary Miomir Vukobratovic – Institute "Mihajlo Pupin"

March 1, 2006

April 21, 2006

June 1, 2006